This loads a font easier to read for people with dyslexia.
This renders the document in high contrast mode.
This renders the document as white on black
This can help those with trouble processing rapid screen movements.

Mopra Release notes for 2012APR

Observing: Mopra is scheduled from 1 April to 30 September.

Daylight Saving: Daylight saving will end in NSW on Sunday 1 April 2012 at 3:00 am, when clocks will be put back one hour. The schedule is in AEST. During the daylight saving period, local "clock time" is one hour ahead of AEST, so 7am AEST is 8am daylight saving time. (Daylight saving will next start in NSW at 2:00 am on the first Sunday in October, when clocks are put forward one hour.)

Leap Second: A leap second will be introduced at 00:00 UT on July 1st. A block of time has been reserved in the schedule to ensure the leap second is appropriately handled by observatory hardware and software.

Public Holidays: The Easter long weekend runs from Friday 6 April to Monday 9 April. Good Friday (April 6) and Easter Monday (April 9) are public holidays. Wednesday April 25 is the ANZAC Day public holiday. Monday June 11 is the Queen's Birthday public holiday.

Version History: Version 1 of the schedule was released on 1 March 2012.

Generated: Phil Edwards (01-mar-2012)